Scholarships in Australia are most demanding nowadays so I thought sharing one with you. Maybe you are interested to apply but don’t know whether scholarship has announced or not so here we go with the details.

Australia Awards Scholarships 2021 is now open for all the interested and eligible candidates by the Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade. Australia Award Scholarships are long term Fully Funded Scholarships for International students to study in Australia free of cost.

Australia Awards Scholarships aims to provide opportunities for people from developing countries to undertake full-time Undergraduate and Postgraduate study at participating Australian Universities.

You can apply to Australian Universities as well as in Technical and Further Education (TAFE). Through these scholarships, you can develop the skills and knowledge of individuals and contribute to development in their own countries.

Australia Awards Scholarships 2020-2021 Details:

Host Country:  

  • Australia

Scholarship offered by

  • Department of  Foreign Affairs and Trade

Course Level:

  • Bachelors, Masters, PhD

Scholarship type:

  • Fully Funded

Available Fields:

  • Australia Awards Scholarships are offering Scholarships to Study Undergraduate, Postgraduate Study in Australia.
  • Not available for training in areas related to flying aircraft, nuclear technology or military training.

Scholarship Benefits:

Australia Awards Scholarships are Fully Funded and the expenses will be covered. The details are given below:

  • Full Tuition Fees will be provided
  • Return Air Travel expenses
  • Establishment Allowance
  • Contribution to Living Expenses (CLE)
  • Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)
  • Pre-Course English (PCE) Fees—if deemed necessary PCE may be available for students for in-country and/or in-Australia training
  • Supplementary academic support may be available to ensure a scholar’s academic success or enhance their academic experience
  • Fieldwork (for research awards and Masters by coursework which has a research component where fieldwork is compulsory) may be available for eligible research students for one return economy class airfare.

Eligible Countries:

  • Asia Bangladesh, Bhutan, Cambodia, India, Indonesia, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Timor-Leste, Vietnam
  • Pacific Federated States of Micronesia, Fiji, Kiribati, Marshall Islands, Nauru, Papua New Guinea, Republic of Palau, Samoa, Solomon Islands, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis, and Futuna
  • Africa Botswana, Ghana, Kenya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mauritius, Mozambique, Nigeria, South Africa, Tanzania, Zambia
  • Middle East Palestinian Territories


  • Australian Catholic University
  • Aviation Australia
  • Bond University
  • Box Hill Institute TAFE
  • Bureau of Meteorology
  • Canberra Institute of Technology
  • Carnegie Mellon University
  • Central Queensland University
  • Charles Darwin University
  • Charles Sturt University
  • Chisholm Institute of TAFE
  • Curtin University of Technology
  • Deakin University
  • Edith Cowan University
  • Federation University
  • Flinders University
  • Griffith University
  • Holmesglen Institute of TAFE
  • James Cook University
  • Kangan Institute
  • La Trobe University
  • Macquarie University
  • Melbourne Polytechnic
  • Monash University
  • Murdoch University
  • Queensland University of Technology
  • RMIT University
  • Southern Cross University
  • Swinburne University of Technology
  • TAFE Queensland
  • Tasmanian Polytechnic
  • The Australian National University
  • The Gordon Institute of TAFE
  • The University of Adelaide
  • The University of Melbourne
  • The University of New England
  • The University of New South Wales (including ADFA)
  • The University of Newcastle
  • The University of Queensland
  • The University of Sydney
  • The University of Western Australia
  • University College London
  • University of Canberra
  • University of South Australia
  • University of Southern Queensland
  • The University of Tasmania (including the Australian Maritime College)
  • University of Technology Sydney
  • University of The Sunshine Coast
  • University of Wollongong
  • Victoria University
  • Western Sydney University
  • William Angliss Institute of TAFE

Eligibility Criteria:

  1.  Minimum of 18 years of age on 1 February of the year of commencing the scholarship.
  2. To be a citizen of a participating country (as listed on the Australia Awards website) and be residing in and applying for the scholarship from their country of citizenship.
  3. Not to be a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia or be applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently.
  4. not be married to, engaged to, or a de facto of a person who holds, or is eligible to hold, Australian or New Zealand citizenship or permanent residency, at any time during the application, selection or mobilization phases (note: residents of Cook Islands, Niue, and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a Student visa [subclass 500]).
  5. Not be current serving military personnel.
  6.  Previous awardees’ who have been on an Australia Awards Scholarship in Australia for four years will not be eligible to apply for another Australia Awards Scholarship until they have resided outside Australia for eight years.
  7. The applicants must be able to satisfy the admission requirements of the institution at which the award is to be undertaken.
  8. He or she must be able to satisfy all requirements of the Department of Home Affairs to hold a Student Visa. This may mean that the Program Area will need to withdraw an award offer if the recipient cannot satisfy the visa requirements.


  • 1st February 2020 is the deadline to apply for Pakistani students.

Application procedure:

You can apply by clicking the link below: