The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021 is now open for the applicants who want to pursue their studies abroad. Queen Elizabeth is a Fully Funded Scholarship for International Students from Commonwealth Countries to Study a full time two Year Master Degree Program

The Scholarship will be awarded in Low and Middle income Commonwealth Countries. The Citizens of Commonwealth Countries are eligible to apply for this Scholarship. The Scholarship is a Life Changing Opportunity. Experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime.

This year 5 Countries are participating under Queen Elizabeth commonwealth Scholarship. There are different Universities participating under 5 different Countries. You can apply to any of the university depending on your course and other conditions. Further details are given below.

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021


Scholarship Countries

The Following Countries will be participating in QECS 2021:

  1. Sri Lanka
  2. South Pacific
  3. South Africa
  4. Papua New Guinea
  5. Namibia

Degree Level

  • Masters Degree (2 Year)


  • Fully-funded

Name of the Universities Participating in Scholarship

  • Sri Lanka: IBMBB, University of Colombo, University of Sri Jayewardenepura
  • South Pacific: The University of the South Pacific, Fiji National University
  • South Africa: University of Johannesburg, Rhodes University, University of Stellenbosch, North-West University, Tshwane University of Technology, University of Pretoria
  • Papua New Guinea: Papua New Guinea University of Technology
  • Namibia: University of Namibia

Available Fields to Study

  • Medicine, Health and life sciences
  • Physical Sciences, engineering and mathematics
  • Social Sciences
  • Arts and Humanities

Scholarship Benefits

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship is Full- Funded Scholarships and it will cover all the expenses for the students which are as under:

  • Full Tuition Fees.
  • Living Expenses Allowance (Stipend) for the duration of the award.
  • Accommodation Allowance
  • Return Economy Flights to their host Country.
  • An Arrival Allowance.
  • Research Support Grant – on request only; subject to approval.

Eligibility Criteria

The eligibility criterion is as under:

  • To apply for the Scholarships. You must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth Countries. 
  • You must hold a bachelors degree at the time of admission.
  • There is no age restriction.
  • Universities may have their own specific eligibility requirements for admissions.
  • All further questions and their answers are available  at Check FAQs

Last Date to Apply

The last date to apply for the Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship 2021 is 9th July 2020.

Application Procedure

The application process is online. The official link is as under: